Search This Blog

Monday, August 8, 2011


The inauguration of science club for the academic session 2011-12 was held on wednesday 3.8.2011. The ceremony started with invocation to god almighty.It was followed by welcome address by Mrs.Beena Mathews
I\C science club. She briefed out the activities already conducted by the club and reminded the members to make use of all opertunities given to them during club activities.
The ceremony was inaugurated by Sri PP.Maniyappan,Principal KV Payyanur by lighting the traditional lamp.Principal Sir in his inaugural address mentioned about the importance of science club.He specified that each science club memeber should "think beyond limit" and bring out innovative ideas. He appriciated the efforts taken up by science club members and suggested that club activities should be arranged beyond the school campus also.He assured  financial assistance for these activities with in permissible limit.
Then the chief guest distributed prizes for poster making competition held on 27 July. The winners among juniors (VI-VIII.)were 1st.   Swetha(VIII-A)
                                   2nd  Anjana.A(VII-B)
                                   3rd  Anjana Rajan(VII-B)
Seniors(IX-XII)were   1st    Roshni(XI-B)
                                   2nd  Arjun NV(X-A)
                                   3rd Amrutha(XII-A)
Finally Master Gaurav X-B secretary science club expressed vote of thanks.After the programme refreshments were distributed to the club members and various teachers.

No comments:

Post a Comment